Undergraduate Chapter

Delta Upsilon Video

Delta Upsilon Video

    • Founded as the first non-secret fraternity
    • Sixth-oldest general men’s college fraternity
    • North America’s oldest and largest non-secret fraternity.
    • Founded @ Western Illinois on April 27,1974
    • Chapter size: 25 members (Fall ’14)
    • Member GPA: 3.108 (Fall ’14)

#1 in grades in IFC and #2 overall in Greek Life

  • Philanthropy:
    – Global Service Initiative
    – Amazing Race (Spring)
    – Haunted House (Fall)


    • Mascot: Duck
    • Colors: Sapphire Blue and Old Gold
    • Four Founding Principles

– The Promotion of Friendship
– The Development of Character
– The Diffusion of Liberal Culture
– The Advancement of Justice

  • Over 80 Chapters and several Colonies with approximately 3,000 undergraduate members and 65,000 living alumni. Delta Upsilon has initiated over 110,000 men since its founding.
  • Prominent DU Alumni:
    – Alan Thicke (Actor, Songwriter)
    – Charles Evans Hughes (Chief Justice of the United States, U.S. Secretary of State)
    – James A. Garfield (20th President of the United States)
    – Jim Boehiem (College Baseball Coach)
    – Lou Holtz (College Football Coach)
    – Michael D. Eisner (Disney C.E.O.)
    – Tommy Franks (Retired General of the United States Army)
    – Dr. Will S. Keim (Motivational Speaker)
  • Phone: 309-837-1525


Undergraduate Chapter Board
Updated – 11/17/15

President – Sean Dowling
VP of Member Education – Nick Breslin
VP of Finance – Ethan Johnson
VP of Administration – Mike Shriber
VP of Academic Excellence & Standards – Terrance Petry
VP of External Relations – Mike Genovese
VP of Loss Prevention – Matt Dickerson
VP of Recruitment – Benton Winscott